LSATs are an integral part of ensuring strong connections within every local school community.

The Local School Advisory Team (LSAT) is a group of elected and appointed members that exists for every DCPS school. The team consists of parents, teachers, non-instructional school staff, a community member, and in some cases students, to advise the principal on matters that promote high expectations and high achievement for all students.

LSAT meetings are held monthly.

LSAT members:

  • Kate Alwon (LSAT chair)
  • Latisha Trent (teacher rep)
  • Morgan Markbreiter (teacher rep)
  • Antonio Logan-El (staff rep)
  • Ashley Cobb (union rep)
  • Langston Tingling-Clemmons (union rep)
  • Chicquita Hairston (parent rep)
  • Lakiecia Newby (parent rep)
  • Rick Bardach (community rep)
  • Jane English (community rep)
  • Greg Dohmann (principal)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.